TechEd 2007 – Barcelona here I come (maybe)

I’ve been to TechEd the past two years, once to Rotterdam and once to Barcelona. And I must admit I liked it very much on both occasions. Good technical content and the ability to talk to several MVP’s and Microsoft employees made this so much interesting than attending e.g. DevDays. So I was looking forward to attend TechEd this year too. I suppose it came as no surprise at all that Murphy showed up and only one team member was allowed to go while two applied for the trip.

And then, out of the blue, when I least expected it, Microsoft Belux offered a free ticket leaving only travel and expenses to be paid by my employer. So today I filed my request once again, hoping my manager will approve it this time. Only time will tell… Thx for offering Microsoft Belux!

Update 4/9/07

mission accomplished, cya in barca

1 comment so far

  1. stefan on

    Woohoo !!
    You made the big times now, tears rolling down your eye balls … 🙂


Leave a comment